Day 1…

My year to 30.  Last week I turned 29.  This year seems significant to me and there are lots of things that I would like to start doing, stop doing, learn, and overall become a better me.  What better time to do those things then right now! 

For my awesome job, I get to start traveling again this year and hopefully make a difference in what I do.  What is that?  I’m a training manager for a restaurant company and I manage about 70 training restaurants throughout the US and Canada on top of teaching, coaching and problem solving for other people to get out of their own way.

I’m an Aquarius to a T and I’m guessing I will stay on top of blogging in spurts and when I fall off the face of the blogging world for a period of time… don’t worry… I will be back in time before you can really miss me and it will be like we never skipped a beat.

Here’s my goal for this blog… To network with like-minded individuals, to reach out to those who don’t know what they want to do with their lives and maybe even become a mentor for someone who was in my shoes at 24.  Most importantly, to document the year leading to 30 and probably beyond, to watch myself grow and learn, learn, learn.

This entry was published on February 6, 2012 at 9:51 am. It’s filed under Rants and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Tell me something...

