I Bought a GROUPON!

It’s not my first one, but its by far the most significant one.

Working out is accompanying my year to thirty. It’s been a while since I’ve been “in shape” and it only feels right to start now. What better way then to have someone at 6am, three days a week yell at you to “Get those legs up!” for a full hour? I can’t think of one.

I am definitely better at paying someone to make me accountable for my workouts and eating habits than being responsible to myself for that. Everyone has different discipline thresholds and I can always justify having that cookie when no one is looking at my www.Sparkpeople.com food journal and punishing me for my bad food choices. This also makes me honest. I can’t help myself if I lie to myself.

Back to Groupon. There was this deal: $40 for four weeks of Boot Camp. Within one day, I bought the Groupon, checked out the Boot Camp website, found out that it’s actually a six-week program and an extra $80 for the other two weeks, and sent an email to get myself registered for the next class. Today was my fourth class and already I feel better. Being impulsive does have its benefits!

Waking up at 5am and getting out of the house at 5:40 kind of sucks but once I’m there and Tonya (Boot Camp master) tells me to go warm up around the track, there isn’t much else to do but pump up Pandora and take a jog.

The day after day three was a little painful. Stiff, sore muscles made for a difficult Saturday of doing anything. Sunday, I did yoga, and to be honest, it was the worst hour of yoga of my life, and since I’ve done yoga consistently for almost two years, this was awful. I could barely move! Let alone stretch anything. So I stayed home after that and drank copious amounts of water, on my couch, with a couple of movies.

This morning when my alarm went off at 5am I was expecting pain. Brutal pain. But I was surprisingly in good shape. No soreness or stiffness which made for an even better, hard workout this morning.

Five more weeks to go! Thank you GROUPON!! And thank you www.bootcamp-challenge.com !

Cheers to Thirty!

-C

This entry was published on March 5, 2012 at 7:30 pm. It’s filed under Rants and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “I Bought a GROUPON!

  1. Pingback: Non Stop Gym | World News

  2. Pingback: Non Stop Gym | news actual

Tell me something...

