Have I told you lately?

I’m an Aunt!

Yup… My sister gave birth to a beautiful, healthy baby girl. Arianna Renée.

I can’t believe it.

She’s so precious. She was 6 weeks early, but healthy as can be. She let everyone know that she couldn’t be in her mommy’s belly anymore because her cord was wrapped around her neck.

After Arianna was born, Nicole and Josh were told they shouldn’t let people hold her because she needed Mommy and Daddy time, but they let me hold her before I had to leave town and… well… Crying ensued.

My sister was determined to take a picture of me holding her,  but I couldn’t stop crying and she insisted to have one of me looking at the camera. Words cannot describe holding a new life, your blood. It was amazing.

Arianna is home and starting her life. She continues to grow and stay healthy. She had to meet a few milestones before she got to go home and she time warped through them in just two short weeks. She’s strong and stubborn just like her mom and aunt… poor girl.

I can’t wait to see her in a few weeks!

-Christina

This entry was published on August 27, 2012 at 10:30 am and is filed under Rants. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Have I told you lately?

  1. My daughter Izzy was only 32 days early, but that meant she had to be in the NICU. It was so hard leaving the hospital without her. We felt lucky when we saw how tiny and fragile the other kids in there were.
    If she’s home, your whole family can take a deep breath now. Well, until she starts asking for car keys!

Tell me something...

